Kelly Osbourne to Design Plus-Size Clothes

15 Sep

When it comes to fashion , Kelly Osbourne always seems to keep in real–but in a sweet and upbeat manner. Which really isn’t saying much because, let’s face it, silver-tongued Joan Rivers could make anyone seem soft and cuddly, right?

Still,  Osbourne comments on any given celebrities’ outfit, so naturally, when E! spotted her out and about during New York’s Fashion Week, they couldn’t wait to ask her about her own style and body image.

“No one takes notice of a fat girl in fashion,” she said of her own weight when she was a teen.

And as she continued to rant about plus-sized fashion she accidentally let slip to us that she was coming up with her own fashion line.

 

“My style has evolved because I grew up. People forget that I was fifteen when I started out on The Osbournes and I’m 28 next month. Scary! Scary! So it’s just great that over the years I’ve learned from my mistakes.” says Kelly.

“You know I was having fun back then but no one takes notice of a fat girl in fashion. That’s the truth! It’s sad. That’s why I love women like Beth Ditto who are doing their own clothes. That’s why when my line comes out I’ll never make anything that won’t be translated to plus-size as well. Because everyone deserves to wear fashion.” Kelly Osbourne reveals…

 

 

Leave a Reply

